Recent News

MyCalista Now Live

October 18, 2017

Calista Corporation Launches MyCalista Online Shareholder Portal Manage Contact Information, Review Dividend Payments, More

(Anchorage, Alaska) - Calista Corporation upgrades interaction with Shareholders with its secure, interactive MyCalista online portal. Found at, Shareholders now have a suite of options at their fingertips.

Shareholders can opt-in for electronic delivery of the Storyknife newsletters. Also available are forms to receive dividends by direct deposit or go paperless with Annual Meeting materials. The electronic Annual Meeting materials option along can eliminate about 100 pages of paper per Shareholder.

"If 2,000 Shareholders select this option," said Communications Manager Thom Leonard, "one ton of paper would no longer be needed."

Calista Shareholders can view and update contact information, view several years of past dividend payments, create a dividend confirmation...

>Read more

New Board Officers

August 2, 2017

Calista Corporation Announces New Board Officers

Directors Elected at Quarterly Meeting

(Anchorage, Alaska) - The Calista Corporation Board of Directors elected officers following the successful Annual Meeting of Shareholders. Each officer serves a one-year term.

Wayne Don was elected board chair. Recently promoted to Colonel in the Alaska Army National Guard, Col. Don serves as commander of the 38th Troop Command which is one of two Army brigade-sized units with 1,100 soldiers. Col. Don was named a Top 40 Under 40 by both the Alaska Journal of Commerce and the National Center for American Indian Enterprise. He currently serves as chair for NIMA Corporation, the Alaska Native village corporation for Mekoryuk. Col. Don was also recently appointed by the Museum of the American Indian to a national advisory committee to develop a National Native American Veterans Memorial on the National Mall. He attended University of Alaska - Fairbanks...

>Read more